ArchitekTour

Mit QR-Codes ans Ziel

Der Spiegelsche Hof

Erbaut: 1541

Bauherren: von Spiegel

Nutzung:

Bis zur Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts Adelshof. Befindet sich seit 1927 im Eigentum der Stadt Bielefeld und beherbergt heute das Naturkunde Museum.
Der Spiegelsche Hof ist der einzig erhaltene Adelshof in der Bielefeld Neustadt.

Bis 1820 wurde das Gebäude von der Familie genutzt. Um das Jahr 1840 wurde das Haus als Posthalterei genutzt und später das Stallgebäude zum Theatersaal umgebaut.

Auffällig an dem Frührenaissance-Gebäude sind die charakteristischen Radzinnengiebel. Vorbild für diesen Bau war das Wasserschloss Tatenhausen im Kreis Halle.

Tour-Guide


SPIEGELSCHER HOF

The architect who constructed the Spiegelsche Hof in 1541 was Johann VIII, Spiegel von und zu Peckelsheim.

The Spiegelsche Hof is the only aristocratic court which has survived from the last centuries and it is the only aristocratic court in the Neustadt (new city) of Bielefeld. Before its reconstruction after the Second World War, the building had large Baroque windows which stemmed from a remodeling in the late 17th century.

The „Radzinnengiebel“are very striking for the early renaissance building. An example for the construction was a building in Tatenhausen (in Halle) which was named „Wasserschloss“(watercastle).

Until 1820 the court was used from the family. Beginning in 1840, it was used as a post office and later on as a stable of the theatre. In 1948, the attic was expanded and provided with towing dormers. The large windows of the south and east side were built a short time afterwards. Until 1985 the civil registry office of the city was established here. Since 1986, the building has been used by the Naturkunde Museum.

Tour-Guide