ArchitekTour

Mit QR-Codes ans Ziel

Bielefelder Hof

Erbaut: 1899 – 1902

Architekt: Baumeister Reyscher, Bielefeld

Nutzung:

bis 1945 als Hotel
bis 1952 als Offizierskasino
seitdem wieder als Hotel. Seit Anfang 2011 wieder unter seinem alten Namen.
Das ehemalige Grand Hotel gegenüber dem Hauptbahnhof wurde als 3–flügelige Anlage geplant. Bei der Gestaltung wurden neogotische Formen eingearbeitet.

Anfang 1990 übernahm die Mövenpick-Hotelkette das Haus. Das Hotel wurde vollkommen entkernt und neuen Standards angepasst. Ein Gang verband Hotel und Stadthalle. Dieser ist wegen der Ereiterung der Stadthalle entfernt worden.

Tour-Guide


The Bielefelder Hof

The construction of the Bielefelder Hof started in 1899 and ended in 1902. It was built by the architect Baumeister Reyscher, who lived in Bielefeld. The first idea for the construction of the former Grand Hotel was a (three wing addition). The design consists of Neo-Gothic forms. Until 1945, the Bielefelder Hof was used as an hotel and until 1952 as an officers‘ mess. In the early 1990s the Mövenpick Hotel chain bought the building.

The hotel was completely gutted and has been adapted to new standards. A path connected the hotel and the Bielefeld city hall („Stadthalle“). The pathway was removed due to the enlargement of the city hall. From this point on the building used as an hotel and since 2011 named Bielefelder Hof again. The hotel has 162 rooms in an exclusive design, ten conference rooms ( 24qm-189qm) for up to 200 people. Besides it has a restaurant, a café, a terrace and a palm garden. Also the Stadthalle Bielefeld can be reached directly from the hotel via a glass bridge.

Next stop